Archive for February, 2008
Delay: Implementation of Plesk Expand
Just a quick update on our Implementation of Plesk Expand - we’re slightly behind in setting this up, I hope to have some more information in a few days.
Posted: February 29th, 2008 under Windows Platform.
Comments: none
Follow-up: Push Email
We’ve been using Vodafone for a few weeks now on a 100Mb data plan.
I’ll just to let you know with only a few weeks usage we’ve already hit 135mb; so my recommendation of a 300Mb min data plan would be a good idea (we’re a bit over half way in the billing cycle); this is […]
Posted: February 28th, 2008 under Uncategorized.
Comments: none
Push Email Alternative
Spirit Connect’s received quite a few enquires for things like push email via Hosted Exchange. We’ve attempted to sell Hosted Exchange in a few different ways by outsourcing this function to a service provider and reselling it. This was never popular with customers, likely due to per mailbox pricing, so we never setup our own […]
Posted: February 15th, 2008 under Email.
Comments: 1
AMEX is back online
Just letting everybody know the Commonwealth Bank; added our AMEX merchant details back onto their system; so we should be good to go now. If you pay by AMEX and you got a payment failed this morning; please login to our Customer Portal and update your Credit Card details. We normally remove them if they […]
Posted: February 7th, 2008 under Business.
Comments: none
Domain Registry of America SCAM
A number of customers have contacted our helpdesk regarding receiving letters from the Domain Registry of America; this letter is highly misleading and in our view is a scam and we strongly urge all customers to discard it.
For more information on the scam; please refer to these links:
http://blog.forret.com/2004/12/domain-registry-of-america-scam/
http://www.searchenginecollege.com/2005/11/domain-registry-of-america-scam-alive.html
http://www.andybudd.com/archives/2004/01/domain_name_registry_of_america_scam/
http://eicolab.com.au/2008/01/30/%E2%80%9Cdomain-registry-of-america%E2%80%9D-scam/
http://www.ftc.gov/opa/2003/12/domainreg.shtm
The letter looks like this:
Posted: February 1st, 2008 under Business.
Comments: none